Daily Update #2

Day 2 didn’t really go as planned, in the sense that I’ve not really done any more in Kingdom Hearts.  Oh dear.  Everything else is moving ahead though, so here’s the update!

 

Word of the Post: Voluble.  It means “speaking incessantly or fluently”.  It sounds familiar, but I don’t think I’ve ever known the meaning before.  So that’s cool.

Info of the Post: http://www.todayifoundout.com/index.php/2010/12/why-paper-cuts-hurt-so-much/ It feels like common sense, and yet now it all makes sense.  Not sure it’s going to help much, other than those tips at the bottom.

News of the Post: http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/science-environment-25713538 This was one of those articles I almost overlooked, but I think it’s pretty interesting.  I’d never heard of this creature before, but it’s significance might be pretty big.

 

I have started reading The Origin of Species.  It’s a bit hard-going, but it’s definitely an interesting read so far.  Only in Chapter 1 (the introduction was better at introducing the book than most I’ve read), but I shall be reading more again tonight.

Till tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

